Chesterfield honors 63 Teachers of the Year

Chesterfield County Public Schools honored Teachers of the Year from 63 schools last Thursday at the Holiday Inn Koger South Conference Center. The annual celebration is sponsored by the Chesterfield Public Education Foundation.

Each spring, every Chesterfield County school selects a Teacher of the Year for the next school year. Chesterfield County Public Schools selects from those honorees an Elementary School Teacher of the Year, a Middle School Teacher of the Year, and a High School Teacher of the Year, and then chooses the countywide Teacher of the Year from those three honorees.

Ann Zyglocke is the 2012 Teacher of the Year for Chesterfield County Public Schools. With 24 years of experience, she teaches third-grade students in the Center Based Gifted program at Winterpock Elementary School. Phyllis Hollimon, a school counselor at Bailey Bridge Middle, is Chesterfield’s Middle School Teacher of the Year. Allyson Midgley, who teaches French at Clover Hill High, is Chesterfield’s High School Teacher of the Year.

2012 Teachers of the Year from Chesterfield schools
Elementary schools
Chesterfield’s Elementary School Teacher of the Year is Ann Zyglocke of Winterpock Elementary.
Bellwood — Maureen Capel
Bensley — Francine McConnell
Beulah — Ann Schumm
Bon Air — Bruce Fillman
Chalkley — Lauren Lattimer
Marguerite Christian — Nancy Sheetz
Clover Hill — Carole Marable
Crenshaw — Christine Naylor-Henry
Crestwood — Anne Phelps
Curtis — Kay Rowe
Davis — Insley Koehler
Ecoff — Beth Craig
Enon — Patricia Chamberlain
Ettrick — Andrew Henderson
Evergreen — Tina Long
Falling Creek — Diana Bryan
Gates — Paul Mosketti
Gordon — Terri Cooper
Grange Hall — Kathy Glotz
Greenfield — Martha Travis
Harrowgate — Sherrie Anderson
Hening — Crystal Chandler
Hopkins — Lynn Urban
Jacobs Road — Julie Franklin
Matoaca — Katherine Bailey
Providence — Jill Gusewelle
Reams Road — Nancy Woodmansee
Robious — Marigrace Wilkes
Salem Church — Melissa True
Elizabeth Scott — Sarah Eaton
Alberta Smith — Taylora Dunford
Spring Run — Linda Benner
Swift Creek — Carroll Savage
Watkins — Adrienne Haskins
Bettie Weaver — Kelley Miller
Wells — Karri Pennington
Winterpock — Ann Zyglocke
Woolridge — Deborah Pinkston

Middle schools

Chesterfield’s Middle School Teacher of the Year is Phyllis Hollimon of Bailey Bridge Middle.
Bailey Bridge — Phyllis Hollimon
Carver — Elizabeth Rueby
Elizabeth Davis — Lynne Gilbert
Falling Creek — Katie Rogers
Manchester — Frances Forto
Matoaca — Priscilla Vaughan
Midlothian — David Yohe
Providence — Edward Maynes Jr.
Robious — Rachel Gruner
Salem Church — Paula Ward
Swift Creek — Cathy Titus
Tomahawk Creek — Dorrie Bishop

High schools

Chesterfield’s High School Teacher of the Year is Allyson Midgley of Clover Hill High.
Lloyd C. Bird — Paul Hetterich
Chesterfield Community — Carol DeMasi
Clover Hill — Allyson Midgley
Cosby — Jaclyn Clark
Thomas Dale — Peter Barringer
James River — Mary Ellen Fines
Manchester — Deborah Romig
Matoaca — Traci Brown
Meadowbrook — Angelique Clarke
Midlothian — Amy Petersen
Monacan — Sarah Ehret
Chesterfield Technical Center — Maureen Noe
Detention Home — Jennifer Warren


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.