Thomas Dale, the 103rd class to graduate

Five hundred thirty graduates participated in the 103rd Commencement exercises of the Thomas Dale High School Class of 2011.  Addressing their class last Wednesday, Salutatorian Ellynn Loftus spoke about taking each day one day at a time, and Valedictorian Rachel Bowman focused on thanking everyone who helped her and her class members get to the point of being a graduate.

Additional speakers addressing the Class of 2011 were Dr. Marcus Newsome, Dorothy Jaeckle, Supervisor, Bermuda District and Marshall Trammell, School Board, Bermuda District.

Recipients of the Superintendent’s Award for Academic and Citizenship were Hailey Flores and Aaveri Hayes.  They each received a $1,000 check from an anonymous donor.  Flores also received the Faculty Leadership Award.

Top twenty graduates were: Rachel Bowman, Ellynn Loftus, Kimberly Church, Sarah Oertel, Courtney Cox, Emily Belcher, Elizabeth Puryear, Jonathan  Ricci, Lauren Simard, Alexandra Higgins, Allison Comer, Nicole Smith, Janina Paule, Hannah Robbins, Sarah Sharpley, Hailey Flores, Krista Kettyle, John Baes, Averi Hayes and Kara Murdock.


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.