Jaeckle will serve as CPDC vice chairwoman

Bermuda District Supervisor Dorothy Jaeckle will serve as vice chairwoman of the Crater Planning District Commission for the current fiscal year, according to a press release from the commission. Her term became effective July 1.

Jaeckle, who was elevated from the position of treasurer to vice chairwoman, began her term on the Crater Commission in January 2008. She will serve with Dinwiddie Supervisor Doretha Moody, who was elected chairwoman of the commission, and Charles City County Board of Supervisors Chairman Timothy Cotman, Sr., who will serve as treasurer, the release says,

Also at the June meeting, the commission adopted its fiscal year 2010-2011 budget and work program, it says.  This work program continues the commission’s overall theme of local assistance and support, with a major emphasis upon developing and implementing programs/activities to improve the planning district’s economic base and overall quality of life, the release says.


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.