Outstanding Youth Award winners announced

The winners of the Outstanding Youth Awards were announced recently at a ceremony at Meadowbrook High School. Sarah Gregory, was presented the adult award for more than 40 years of volunteer service with Chesterfield County 4-H.  

The awards recognize young people and adults who have had a positive impact on their schools, communities, or in the lives of other individuals. Youths receive awards in the categories of courage, compassion and service. Forty-four youths and nine adults were nominated this year. The youth nominees represented eleven high schools and three middle schools. Youth winners for each category are as follows:

Service: George O’Brien, Bailey Bridge Middle School  

Courage: DeJohn Taylor, Matoaca High School

Compassion: Sidra Siddiqui, Monacan High School

Leadership: Katrina Leser, Midlothian High School

“The Outstanding Youth Awards is a great way to recognize exceptional county youths. By showing that their hard work helping others is appreciated, we help fuel their passions,” said Tatijana Zamora, chairman, Youth Services Citizen Board.

The awards are sponsored by the Chesterfield County Department of Youth Planning and Development, the Youth Services Citizen Board and the Midlothian Kiwanis Club.


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.